Bless The Knights

Djenty Merry Christmas!

25 December 2016 1143 times

We wish you all Rebels a Djenty Merry Christmas and soon a Headbanging New Year!!! Thank you for all your supports and prayers for we finally finish our struggling first year.

We travelled to so many places in order to telling you guys the story about our music and idealism.

This year was really fantastic! We got so many new friends and Rebels who are fabulously helpful and really supportive.

We might not be able to mention you guys one by one here but just remember one thing, We really thank and owe you guys for everything we got this entire year.

Let's have a look back to Release The Beast Tour until Java Invasion that we've been travelled to:

  • 27 January 2016 - "Release the Beas t Concert” Bless the Knights Album Launching (Rolling Stone Cafe, Jakarta)
  • 11 February 2016 - “The Great Progressive Forum Special Edition”, The Rock Campus (Rolling Stone Cafe, Jakarta)
  • 15 February 2016 - "Rock on Monday" (Demajors Radio, Jakarta)
  • 27 February 2016 - "HIV/AIDS Children Rights" (Bazaarock Official, Bandung)
  • 27 February 2016 - "Rockmantizz" Live Radio Interview 99.8 Raka FM (Bandung)
  • 2 March 2016 - "Jams Upbeat" Live Radio Interview Beat Radio (Jakarta)
  • 3 March 2016 - "Karawang Clothfest" (Sirkuit Galuh Mas, Karawang)
  • 7 March 2016 - "JAMS Upbeat Show" (Piston Brake, Jakarta)
  • 16 March 2016 - Hai Magazine Interview (Jakarta)
  • 24 March 2016 - Indonesian Rockz "Wapres Rock Night" (Bulungan Outdoor, Jakarta)
  • 26 March 2016 - "Grind Parade 5" (Stadion Ajah Cafe, Bekasi)
  • 2 April 2016 - "IRS Radio Show" (Depok)
  • 10 April 2016 - Live Video Interview by Jakarta Live Music
  • 19 April 2016 - DMC Jakarta "Music Sharing & Education" (JK7 Bar & Club, Jakarta)
  • 23 April 2016 - "Progressive Metal Weekend" (RPK FM, Jakarta)
  • 8 May 2016 - "Fortune From Tragedy Promo Tour" (JXTainment, Jakarta)
  • 15 May 2016 - "Bogor Raination" We are; All Distortion Brotherhood (Bogor)
  • 19 May 2016 - "May of Distortion" (Jakarta)
  • 21 May 2016 - "Sound of Distortion" (Duren Sawit, Jakarta)
  • 28 May 2016 - Purwokerto Media Interview
  • 29 May 2016 - "Straight Fest" by Voice Hell (Ramsha Cafe, Purwokerto)
  • 30 May 2016 - Live Radio Interview (Geronimo Radio, Yogyakarta)
  • 31 May 2016 - "Release the Beast Concert #2" Bless the Knights Album Launching (Boshe VVIP Club, Yogyakarta)
  • 5 June 2016 - Cibubur Festival
  • 9 July 2016 - "Panusupan Metal Fest II" (Purbalingga, Jawa Tengah)
  • 7 August 2016 - "HYPERBLAST", We are; All Distortion Brotherhood (Pabuaran, Tangerang)
  • 14 August 2016 - "Monster of Legend X; Honored to the End" (Bulungan Outdoor, Jakarta)
  • 27 August 2016 - "Freedom Music Action #12" (Bogor)
  • 6 September 2016 - "JAMS Upbeat Show" (JK7 Bar & Club, Jakarta)
  • 9 October 2016 - "Keep Struggle Stay Together" (Grand Charly Rawamangun, Jakarta)
  • 16 October 2016 - "Klender Corpse Grinder; The Return #1" (Grand Charly Rawamangun, Jakarta)
  • 28 October 2016 - "JAPEX 2016" (La Piazza MKG, Jakarta)
  • 6 November 2016 - "Madiun Satu Arah" (Madiun, Jawa Timur)
  • 3 December 2016 - "Timur Rock Society; United We Stand Facing The World" (Klender, Jakarta Timur)
  • 10 December 2016 - "Strength In Unity" (Mranggen, Demak)
  • 11 December 2016 - "Krass Hammerfest II" (Kediri, Jawa Timur)\
  • 18 December 2016 - "Headbanger Legacy; In South We Trust" We are; All Distortion Brotherhood (Bulungan Outdoor, Jakarta)

Last but not least we also would like to announce you guys our brand new vocalist, Abdillah Fadhil replacing Novy Rock and Opic on drums as the replacement of Q.

This formation is young, wild, experimental and full of surprises that will lead you to the new excitement of Bless the Knights music.

So, enjoy the good food and the good atmosphere of Christmas...

Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!!! (mrff)

About Bless The Knights

Bless The Knights was established in 7 April 2009, with an old name called Blitzkrieg by their guitarist, mrfritzfaraday, who thought that there was such an urgency of change on Indonesian music, since there were a lot of bands having quite the same genre and tend to follow each other's pathway. Regarding to the meaning of Blitzkrieg, which is a “quick attack”, Blitzkrieg music that is having a lot of details and complexity has to be accountable when it is performed live on stage as what is happening to a military attack, which effect has to be accountable to the public.

In the beginning, Blitzkrieg chose Progressive metal as the core of their music. Furthermore as the time goes by, they were having a lot of maturity process until they finally discover their own usually called ‘Aggressive Heavy Metal Core Progressive’.

In 2010, the band released their very first album called ‘The Energy of Anger’ including their 6 original songs. At that time, there were just 2 people left in the band, which were mrfritzfaraday (Guitar, Bass and Vocal) and Erick Kevin (Drums). Blitzkrieg was also one of line up of Indonesian phenomenal compilation album ‘Born to Fight’ involving legendary bands, such as Rotor, Imanissimo, Divine and many more dangerous bands.

Blitzkrieg got a public attention as they were one of the opening act of the super band PSMS Amazing Union (Mike Portnoy, Billy Sheehan, Tony Macalpine, Derek Sherinian) at Rock Fest 2012, as well as being the opener of Swedish Death Metal band, Grave in 2013. At the same year, Blitzkrieg was also being one of the headlining action of the Jakarta Guitar Festival 2013 alongside with the 2009 Guitar Idol from Thailand, Jack Thammarat and British Fingerstyle Guitarist, Mike Dawes.

In 2014, they finally decided to start producing their second album entitled “Bless The Knights”. This is finally becoming their new name for ‘Blitzkrieg’ is still existing or used by several bands and will not be appropriate to be used for a world wide album issue.

On their newest album, Bless the Knights is working alongside Indonesian professional label, Greenland Indonesia. They were once very close to an Italian recording label, but the deal were never ended into one clear point until finally they were joining Shredguy Records of Ohio, United States of America for their international distribution label.

Their recent formation are: mrfritzfaraday (Guitars and Vocals), Rad (Vocals), Olgie Alvianus (Guitars) and Opic (Drums). This formation is a combination of aggression, complexity, creativity and modernity that will surprise the crowd they performed for.



  • +6281 1197 7720


Internationally Distributed by

@ 2017 Bless The Knights. By inisial dotcom