Bless The Knights

News (19)

23 July 2016 1182 times
Happy Djenty birthday to our guitarist,mastermind, the most ambitious man, mrfritzfaraday!!! Have a blasting year ahead!! God bless you in every steps of your life!!!
15 July 2016 17177 times
Hello Rebels! Check out our new T-Shirt! On SALE for just IDR 100.000 Also available as bundle including the Bless The Knights' T-Shirt + Bless The Knights' Self-Titled Album for just IDR 150.000 (Free Wristband) For more information: Phone/Whatsapp: +62 819 052 19077
07 July 2016 1263 times
We finally made it! We passed through wonderful Ramadhan, a month with lots of peace and grace; the month when we experience a blissful time to praise and worship Allah SWT. Today is the day, we have conquered the temptation of drought and starve as well as guiding our mouth…
13 June 2016 1362 times
Hello guys! We finally come back! After a long wait due to some problems happened, we finally come back and will be sharing a lot of stuffs regularly! The Release The Beast Tour has been reaching an end as we successfully held the "Release the Beast Concert #2" at Boshe…
31 January 2016 2552 times
"Release the Beast" launching concert was over. We're all very happy seeing you guys coming along, welcoming us as well as our freshly released album, website and music video for 'You've Created Your Own Monster'. We're so shocked with tremendous atmosphere from the Rebels/Blitzkrieg Friends as well as from our…
21 January 2016 4164 times
We're glad to invite everyone to our album, website and music video launching party, next week in 27th January 2016! The gate is open for everyone for it is FREE!!!!! The event will be held at Rolling Stone Cafe Jakarta, January 27th, 2016! Press Conference 17:00, Showcase 19:00 FOR FREE!!!!!!…
18 January 2016 1368 times
As what have been written on the title, one of the long-time planned track, Koboy Ngungsi of Benyamin Sueb is taken out of the track list due to the licensing issue. The band as well as Greenland Indonesia representative, Bayu Randu had done everything to convince the Benyamin family to…
15 January 2016 2361 times
The band's hard work will meet an end as they finally done mixing and mastering all the materials from their upcoming self-titled album. The album will contain 10 songs, including one cover song of Indonesian traditional legendary artist, Benyamin Sueb as well as one instrumental song. All the materials will…
25 December 2015 3238 times
2015 is nearly over, we were having a very tough year as we had several times of procrastination to release our album. But here we are, wishing you a very Djenty Christmas and getting stronger to face the new year as we finally got all the materials done mixed and…
Page 2 of 2

About Bless The Knights

Bless The Knights was established in 7 April 2009, with an old name called Blitzkrieg by their guitarist, mrfritzfaraday, who thought that there was such an urgency of change on Indonesian music, since there were a lot of bands having quite the same genre and tend to follow each other's pathway. Regarding to the meaning of Blitzkrieg, which is a “quick attack”, Blitzkrieg music that is having a lot of details and complexity has to be accountable when it is performed live on stage as what is happening to a military attack, which effect has to be accountable to the public.

In the beginning, Blitzkrieg chose Progressive metal as the core of their music. Furthermore as the time goes by, they were having a lot of maturity process until they finally discover their own usually called ‘Aggressive Heavy Metal Core Progressive’.

In 2010, the band released their very first album called ‘The Energy of Anger’ including their 6 original songs. At that time, there were just 2 people left in the band, which were mrfritzfaraday (Guitar, Bass and Vocal) and Erick Kevin (Drums). Blitzkrieg was also one of line up of Indonesian phenomenal compilation album ‘Born to Fight’ involving legendary bands, such as Rotor, Imanissimo, Divine and many more dangerous bands.

Blitzkrieg got a public attention as they were one of the opening act of the super band PSMS Amazing Union (Mike Portnoy, Billy Sheehan, Tony Macalpine, Derek Sherinian) at Rock Fest 2012, as well as being the opener of Swedish Death Metal band, Grave in 2013. At the same year, Blitzkrieg was also being one of the headlining action of the Jakarta Guitar Festival 2013 alongside with the 2009 Guitar Idol from Thailand, Jack Thammarat and British Fingerstyle Guitarist, Mike Dawes.

In 2014, they finally decided to start producing their second album entitled “Bless The Knights”. This is finally becoming their new name for ‘Blitzkrieg’ is still existing or used by several bands and will not be appropriate to be used for a world wide album issue.

On their newest album, Bless the Knights is working alongside Indonesian professional label, Greenland Indonesia. They were once very close to an Italian recording label, but the deal were never ended into one clear point until finally they were joining Shredguy Records of Ohio, United States of America for their international distribution label.

Their recent formation are: mrfritzfaraday (Guitars and Vocals), Rad (Vocals), Olgie Alvianus (Guitars) and Opic (Drums). This formation is a combination of aggression, complexity, creativity and modernity that will surprise the crowd they performed for.



  • +6281 1197 7720


Internationally Distributed by

@ 2017 Bless The Knights. By inisial dotcom